E-MTB Tour

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Tour Raiffeisen Kids Race

E-MTB Tour

In the middle of the ambience of the UCI Mountainbike WM 2019 in Grächen, we also want to offer something for the E-Mountainbike lovers. On the one hand it serves to inspire people for this sport and on the other hand we offer them a spectacular culinary bike tour in the middle of the Swiss Alps. Two different, guided e-bike routes around Grächen are organised for this purpose. They want to show the participants the Grächen region and parts of the world championship course with a guide.


Idea & target group:

The big trend of the E-movement should also find its place in Grächen. The E-Mountainbike Tour is a guided culinary tour through Grächen. The participants will be guided by tour guides through the forests of Grächen. On half the way you can expect delicious coffee and cake. After all participants have recharged their batteries, they drive back to the village with their tour guide. The routes are designed in such a way that they are good for hobby bikers on the one hand and challenging for professionals on the other. For safety reasons, participation is only possible for people aged 16 and over.

What is the E-MTB Tour?

Participants can choose between the following two tours.

  1. 1. On this route some of the best trails around the village of Grächen will be done by E-Bike. It is a sporty track for experienced riders. The participants ride almost exclusively on mountain hiking trails. They are accompanied by an experienced trail guide. The maximum group size on this route is 6 bikers. The snacks will be taken at the Hohtschuggen.

    E-Bike Big Track GPS

  2. 2. This route is a family trip (people from 16 years) in the beautiful Grächner mountain world. During this tour we mainly drive on gravel roads and forest paths. The participants are accompanied by locals. The riders take the snacks in the Riederstübli.

    E-Bike Small Track GPS

Program:

The first tours start at 14:00 and the second at 16:00. The start is always at the Scott tent on the Coop parking lot.

E-MTB Tour

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Tour Raiffeisen Kids Race

E-MTB Tour

Inmitten vom Ambiente der UCI Mountainbike WM 2019 in Grächen, wollen wir auch etwas für die E-Mountainbike-Liebhaber anbieten. Es dient einerseits dazu, Leute für diesen Sport zu begeistern und andererseits bieten wir ihnen eine spektakuläre, kulinarische Bike-Tour inmitten der Schweizer Alpen an. Hierfür werden zwei verschiedene, geführte E-Bike Strecken rund um Grächen organisiert. Man will den Teilnehmern die Region Grächen und Teile der WM Strecke mit einem Guide zeigen.


Idee & Zielgruppe:

Der grosse Trend der E-Bewegung soll auch in Grächen seinen Platz finden. Die E-Mountainbike Tour ist eine geführte, kulinarische Tour durch Grächen. Die Teilnehmer werden von Tour Guides durch die Wälder von Grächen geführt. Auf der Hälfte der Strecke erwartet sie leckeren Kaffee und Kuchen. Nachdem alle Teilnehmer neue Energie getankt haben, fahren sie mit ihrem Tour Guide wieder zurück ins Dorf. Die Strecken sind so angelegt, dass sie einerseits für Hobby-Biker gut befahrbar und andererseits fordernd für Profis sind. Aus Sicherheitsgründen ist die Teilnahme nur Jugendliche ab 16. Jahren möglich.

Was ist die E-MTB Tour?

Die Teilnehmer können zwischen folgenden zwei Touren auswählen.

  1. 1. Bei dieser Strecke werden einige der besten Trails rund um das Dorf Grächen mit dem E-Bike befahren. Es ist eine sportliche Strecke für geübte Fahrer. Die Teilnehmer fahren fast ausschliesslich auf Bergwanderwegen. Begleitet werden sie von einem erfahrenen Trailguide. Auf dieser Strecke beträgt die Gruppengrösse maximal 6 Biker/innen. Die Zwischenverpflegung wird beim Hohtschuggen eingenommen.

    E-Bike Strecke Gross GPS

  2. 2. Diese Strecke ist eine familientaugliche Ausfahrt (Teilnahme ab 16 Jahren) in der wunderschönen Grächner Bergwelt. Während dieser Tour wird hauptsächlich auf Schotterstrassen und Waldwegen gefahren. Die Teilnehmer werden von Einheimischen begleitet. Die Zwischenverpflegung nehmen die Fahrer im Riederstübli ein.

    E-Bike Strecke Klein GPS

Programm:

Die ersten Touren starten um 14:00 Uhr und die zweiten um 16:00 Uhr. Der Start ist jeweils beim Scott Zelt auf dem Coop Parkplatz.

Preis:

Beide Touren kosten CHF 30 .-