Lonua Pumptrack Kids Trophy

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Challenge Mini-Race

Action is the order of the day for the older children and teenagers. On the occasion of the UCI MTB Marathon World Championships a Pump Track Kids Trophy will be held. And this is how it works: A Pump Track will be available in Grächen from spring onwards. Qualifying races will be held here on selected days. On Tuesday evenings and Wednesday afternoons in the middle of August, there will be elimination races under the guidance of bike guides in various school centres in the region to qualify for the Pump Track Kids Trophy Final in Grächen. A further qualification is planned for Saturday before the World Championships in Grächen. The fastest 5 students of each category qualify for the final in Grächen on September 22, 2019.

Photographer: Manuel Lopez

Idea & target group

The target group consists of pupils in the centres Brig/Naters, Visp, Leuk, Siders and Thun from 5-Harmos (3rd primary level) to 11-Harmos (3rd orientation level). Venues not yet confirmed. Every Tuesday evening and Wednesday afternoon there will be elimination races in the school centres of the region in order to qualify for the Pump Track Kids Trophy Final in Grächen. These qualifications will take place on 5 weeks in August - September. A further qualification is planned for Saturday of the World Championships in Grächen. The fastest 5 students of each category qualify for the final in Grächen.


What is a pump track?

Pump tracks are circuits with successive waves and steep wall curves. They serve a wide range of users from adults to children and can be used with various sports equipment. Pump tracks are fun, promote the enjoyment of sport and strengthen confidence in sports equipment. Pump tracks appeal equally to cyclists, skateboarders and inline skaters of all ability levels. The pump track is a meeting point for different users of all ages and skill levels.

Qualification

• 20-21.08.2018
• 27-28.08.2018
• 03-04.09.2018
• 10-11.09.2018
• 17-18.09.2018

Final
• 22.09.2018 from 10:30

Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy

UCI Mountainbike Marathon World Championships 2019 Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Tour Raiffeisen Kids Race

Pure Action!

L'action est à l'ordre du jour pour les enfants plus âgés et les adolescents. A l'occasion des Championnats du Monde MTB Marathon UCI, un Lonza Trophée Pump Track Kids sera organisé. Et c'est comme ça que ça marche : A Grächen, une piste de pompage sera disponible à partir du printemps. Les épreuves de qualification se dérouleront ici à des jours choisis. Tous les mardis soir et mercredis après-midi à la mi-août, il y aura des courses éliminatoires sous la direction de guides cyclistes dans divers centres scolaires de la région pour se qualifier pour la finale du Lonza Pump Track Kids Trophy à Grächen. Une autre qualification est prévue pour samedi avant les Championnats du Monde à Grächen. Les 5 étudiants les plus rapides de chaque catégorie se qualifient pour la finale à Grächen le 22 septembre 2019.

Photographe: Manuel Lopez

Idée et Audience visée

Le groupe cible se compose d'élèves des centres Brig/Naters, Visp, Leuk, Siders et Thoune de 5-Harmos (3ème primaire) à 11-Harmos (3ème orientation). Lieux non encore confirmés. Tous les mardis soir et mercredis après-midi ont lieu dans les centres scolaires de la région afin de se qualifier pour la finale du Lonza Pump Track Kids Trophy à Grächen. Ces qualifications se déroulent sur 5 semaines en août - septembre. Une autre qualification est prévue pour samedi des Championnats du Monde à Grächen. Les 5 élèves les plus rapides de chaque catégorie se qualifient pour la finale en Grächen.

Qu'est-ce qu'une Pump-Track?

Les Pumptracks sont amusantes, favorisent le plaisir du sport et renforcent la confiance dans l'équipement sportif. Les pistes à pompe plaisent autant aux cyclistes, aux planchistes et aux patineurs à roues alignées de tous les niveaux d'habileté. La piste de la pompe est un point de rencontre pour différents utilisateurs de tous âges et de tous niveaux.

Qualification

• 20-21.08.2019
• 27-28.08.2019
• 03-04.09.2019
• 10-11.09.2019
• 17-18.09.2019

Final
• 22.09.2019 dé 10:30