Raiffeisen Kids Race

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Tour Raiffeisen Kids Race

The little ones are the world champions!

That is the motto of the Raiffeisen Kids Race. On 21 and 22 September, the kids can race through an exciting obstacle course. Running bikes and children's bicycles will be provided and the grand finale will take place on 22 September. Fun and entertainment is guaranteed!


Idea & target group

On the occasion of the UCI Mountainbike WM the Raiffeisen Kids Race takes place in Grächen for the first time. This is an obstacle course for the youngest members of the family. The goal of this Kids Race is to introduce the children to cycling and to offer them an unforgettable stay in Grächen. It is important to us that the children can also benefit from the ambience of the World Championships, which is why they are celebrated as "Mini Race Champions" during the grand prize-giving ceremony followed by the closing ceremony. The kids are the big world champions on these days. The target group is children between the ages of two and five (2013-2016).

Definition

The Raiffeisen Kids Race is a course with various hills and balance obstacles. Start and finish are at the same place and there may be one rider on the course at a time. The participants ride the course either on wheels (like-a-bike), mini-vehicles or on maxi-bikes. The riding encourages coordination, balance, dexterity and strength. It is also a lot of fun to ride through the course..

Exercise day

Saturday, 21.09.2019 from 14:00 - 18:00:
The children can familiarize themselves with the course and prepare for the grand finale on Sunday.

Final

Sunday, 22.09.2019, from 11:00 - 14:00:
The children take part in the finals and are celebrated as Mini Race Champions after the award ceremony of the UCI World Champions.

Raiffeisen Kids Race

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships Lonza Pumptrack Kids Trophy E-MTB Tour Raiffeisen Kids Race

Die Kleinen sind die großen Weltmeister!

Das ist das Motto des Raiffeisen Kids Race. Am 21. und 22. September können die Kleinen durch einen spannenden Hindernisparcours flitzen. Laufräder und Kindervelos werden zur Verfügung gestellt und am 22. September findet das große Finale statt. Spaß und Unterhaltung ist garantiert!


Idee & Zielgruppe

Anlässlich der UCI Mountainbike WM findet zum ersten Mal das Raiffeisen Kids Race in Grächen statt. Dies ist ein Hindernisparcours für die Kleinsten in der Familie. Ziel dieses Kids Race ist es, den Kindern den Radsport näher zu bringen und ihnen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in Grächen zu bieten. Uns ist wichtig, dass auch die Kinder vom Ambiente der Weltmeisterschaften profitieren können, deshalb werden sie als „Mini Race Champions“ während der grossen Preisverteilung mit anschliessender Schlusszeremonie gefeiert. Die Kleinen sind die grossen Weltmeister an diesen Tagen. Die Zielgruppe sind Kinder zwischen zwei und fünf Jahren (Jahrgang 2013-2016).

Definition

Das Raiffeisen Kids Race ist ein Parcours mit verschiedenen Hügeln und Balance-Hindernissen. Start und Ziel sind am selben Ort und es darf jeweils ein Fahrer auf der Strecke sein. Die Teilnehmer bestreiten die Strecke entweder auf Laufrädern (Like-a-Bike), Mini-Velos oder auf Maxi-Velos. Das Befahren fördert Koordination, Balance, Geschicklichkeit und Kraft. Zudem macht es riesigen Spass durch den Parcours zu fahren.

Übungstag

Samstag, 21.09.2019 von 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr:
Die Kinder können sich mit dem Parcours vertraut machen und sich für das grosse Finale am Sonntag vorbereiten.

Finale

Sonntag, 22.09.2019, von 11:00 – 14:00 Uhr:
Die Kinder nehmen am Finale teil und werden anschliessend an die Preisverleihung der UCI Weltmeister, als Mini Race Champions gefeiert.